11th annual Saftas winners

11:15 (GMT+2) Mon, 20 Mar 2017

Here is the full list of winners at the 11th annual Saftas ceremony held at Sun City on Saturday (18/03/17)


Best TV Soap/Telenovela
The Road

Best Achievement in Directing - TV Soap/Telenovela
High Rollers

Best Actor - TV Soap/Telenovela
Anthony Coleman

Best Actress - TV Soap/Telenovela

Tina Jaxa 

Best Supporting Actor - TV Soap/Telenovela

Mandla Gaduka

Best Supporting Actress - TV Soap/Telenovela

Linda Sebezo - Sharon Dlamini

Most Popular TV Soap


Best TV Drama


Best Achievement in Directing - TV Drama


Best Actor - TV Drama

Jerry Mofokeng - Heist

Best Actress - TV Drama

Tiffany Barbuzano 

Best Supporting Actor - TV Drama

Warren Masemola 

Best Supporting Actress - TV Drama
Jana Cilliers

Best TV Comedy
Puppet Nation ZANews

Best Actress - TV Comedy
Chantal Herman

Best Actor - TV Comedy
James Borthwick

Best Supporting Actress - TV Comedy
Sylvaine Strike

Best Supporting Actor - TV Comedy
Reabetswe Rangaka

Best Achievement in Directing - TV Comedy
Alex Fynn and Johan Vermaak, Puppet Nation ZANews

Best Talk Show
Real Talk with Anele

Best TV Presenter
Thembisa Mdoda


Best Actor - Feature Film
Dann-Jaques Mouton

Best Actress - Feature Film
Shoki Mokgape

Best Supporting Actor - Feature Film
Abdurahgmaan Adams

Best Supporting Actress - Feature Film
Hlubi Mboya

Best Achievement in Directing – Feature Film

Oliver Schmitz

Best Feature Film

Best Documentary Feature
Nobody's Died Laughing

Best Student Film 
Finding Freedom

Best Short Film
The Suit

Lifetime Achievement Awards
Junaid Ahmed
Lydia Mokgokoloshi

Youth Achiever Award recipient
Thapelo Mokoena